top of page

Ten One T (2021)

Click HERE to view score

"Ten One T" is a piece for nine players, or nonet, in three contrasting movements. The first movement explores stasis, the second movement explores time, and the third movement explores motion. Each of the titles provides clues regarding the inherent function and hierarchy of the movement within the whole work.

Premiered February 25, 2022 at the Manhattan School of Music, Ades Performance Space.

Glenn Alexander II, conductor

Jonah Murphy, flute/piccolo

Thomas Shermulis, clarinet/bass clarinet

Nicolas Farmer, horn

Hwanee Pak, percussion

Arthur Li, piano

Daniel McCaffrey, violin

Oryann Tsaig, viola

Clara Cho, cello

Sienna George, bass

bottom of page